Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have been battling this question for years now. i have my jeep for about 5 years and i put 4000 dollars in upgrades and got it the way i wanted it. however, im finding it to be a burden with its mpg, and cargo room. im a college student who loves to go on trips to the mountains and the beach...but idk if the jeep can handle that still . i dont really go offroading anymore but i like the jeep for the "just in case...worst scenario".....thoughts or comments?? alternative cars have been..subarus, volvo xc90,

·
Vendor
5,686 Posts
Jeeps can come and go. Focus on your career, your school, your relationships, your budget.

I sometimes regret selling my Jeepster when I moved to a big city, but I absolutely don't regret moving, and I'd do it again. Selling the Jeep was the smart thing to do.

There are all sorts of small SUVs, all wheel drive cars, etc. that will get you into your backroads.

·
Premium Member
2,020 Posts
I agree with Jeff on this one.... you're young, be sensable with your money and get established.... it makes coming home like I did that much sweeter

·
Registered
314 Posts
I used to have a 2 door 2001 Chevy Blazer before I got my Jeep. Had it been 4x4...even with the IFS...I would have kept my Blazer and lifted it.

Maybe look for something like that if you don't mind IFS? It had plenty of room for all kinds of stuff once you dropped the rear seats down. There's always Cherokees...

That would solve everything but MPG.

·
Administrator
12,622 Posts
Is the jeep paid for? If not how much do you owe and how much would the new car/suv you going to buy be?

·
Brewing, Skiing & Jeeps..
549 Posts