Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
So I have had my 08 JK for a couple weeks now and I was on the highway and the whole thing starting wobbling when I was in fourth going about 50. It felt like all of the tires became loose. I pulled off the highway and everything was fine. Later on in the day I was at a stoplight. The light turned green, I accelerated and there was a loud bang and it seemed like I had stalled out...but the car was still on. I was in first feathering it but not moving, RPMs were responding but could not get her to move. Turned the car on and off and it fixed the issue. Took it to the dealership, they realigned the wheels and said the transmission is fine. Both issues are still happening though. Any ideas?

Sorry if anything is vague, I am not too well versed in car terminology but I have been driving stick for a couple years now and I am fairly certain is has nothing to with the way I change gears or anything like that.

ExtremeTerrain.com Sponsoring Vendor
So I have had my 08 JK for a couple weeks now and I was on the highway and the whole thing starting wobbling when I was in fourth going about 50. It felt like all of the tires became loose. I pulled off the highway and everything was fine. Later on in the day I was at a stoplight. The light turned green, I accelerated and there was a loud bang and it seemed like I had stalled out...but the car was still on. I was in first feathering it but not moving, RPMs were responding but could not get her to move. Turned the car on and off and it fixed the issue. Took it to the dealership, they realigned the wheels and said the transmission is fine. Both issues are still happening though. Any ideas?

Sorry if anything is vague, I am not too well versed in car terminology but I have been driving stick for a couple years now and I am fairly certain is has nothing to with the way I change gears or anything like that.