Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What' up Wrangler Forum. I am brand new to jeeps and so far am loving it. I recently purchased a 2012 Sport Unlimited and I use it as my daily driver. I have a very addictive personality so i figured I would log everything I do and post the resources. As far as skill I have never done any work on any car so I am an Extreme Beginner.

Here she is the first day I got her. The jeep came with a Smittybilt SRC Bumper along with a set of Smittybilt side steps.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
By the end of week one I was itching so i had to add some fog lights, grab handles, nubby antenna and replace all of the factory paper speakers. I purchased the kicker 77kick10 (http://tinyurl.com/nw229vr) the Hella 500 foglights (http://tinyurl.com/oqt9rhq) rugged ridge front and rear handles(Amazon.com: Rugged Ridge 13505.04 Ultimate Black Grab Handle - Pair: Automotive) and Antenna X 13" (Amazon.com: AntennaX Off-Road (13-inch) Antenna for (07 thru 15) Jeep Wrangler JK: Automotive)

For the Fog lights we spliced into the the marker lights so i could have them come on every time I turn on the lights. This made the install very simple.

For the Kickers i followed this video and got it done in about 2 hours. https://youtu.be/bF9yrus9kYA
There is no need to take the dash completely apart.

The grab handles and antenna are pretty self explanatory.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
After way too much research I decided on some tires. I went with the BF Goodrich KO2 size 285/70/17. I have the 3.21 gear ratio so 35's would have been a nightmare. I have noticed the jeep hunts for gears sometimes but overall i have not lost any mileage. I plan on getting a tuner and calibrating here shortly just to fine tune everything. Love the beefier look of these tires.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #5