Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking into buying a set and was wondering if anyone has run them and how they performed on and off road

·
Administrator
12,622 Posts
I have limited experience with them. Ran a buddies jeep for a day on large rocks, did fine. On muddy wet rocks, bit more slipping. On road have no idea, I have heard from folks who have them, that they wear fast.

·
Registered
269 Posts
I had the claw and for anything under 35 look else where, good looking tire and good tire but for the $ you can find much better tread.

·
Registered
292 Posts
My buddie builds pro rock crawlers and he uses them alot on them, of course in the 49" and 50" versions of them and says there good for crawling on rocks but there not really good if you have to get in the mud because they don't clean out good making you get stuck! Plus there exspensive and you can get a much better tire for cheaper!! Don't know how they handle everyday driving because I don't know anyone running them like that! But good luck on your decision.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I had 31" baha claws on my TJ. It was my daily ride and the tread wore down at about 40k. Aired down off road they worked well grabbing the trail. Had one problem with slipping on wet rocks, but tread at that point wasn't to good. I always rode with soft top on and no windows...with this setup having a conversation on the road was difficult...very noisy. I've now changed jeeps to a JK and my tires to the MTZs. For the money the MTZs are great on and off road and quiet, and I would recommend them over the claws.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I am also looking at the mtz's. I was wanting to get the truxus mt but right now they still seem to be hard get

·
Registered
179 Posts