1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,123 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We were/are planning a trip there and currently it lies “just” outside the 30 day ban, by three days. So I’m in limbo....cancel or don’t, or hope Moab reopens after the 30 days.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
183 Posts

·
Premium Member
504 Posts
Interesting. As a physician, I don't see what being outdoors literally away from people does to increase your exposure to coronavirus.

I can see how if you're going to bars, restaurants and breweries after could. No reason to shut Moab though.
Well, you know how we Jeepers like to gather in large groups ;)

If you're headed to Moab you are probably going to be stopping for gas, groceries, maybe a restaurant for meals on the way, camping or lodging on the way. By shutting down maybe they feel they are doing their part in reducing the number of reasons people will go out instead of staying home.

If our office goes to our phase 2 where we split time in the office with half the staff working from home and alternating every other day to reduce the number of people we're in contact with, I will probably pack a lunch and snack and head out to fly my drone. Ok, maybe tethering my laptop to my phone and check in once in a while ;)

·
Registered
1,679 Posts
Interesting. As a physician, I don't see what being outdoors literally away from people does to increase your exposure to coronavirus.

I can see how if you're going to bars, restaurants and breweries after could. No reason to shut Moab though.