Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all! I am new to the Jeep world and I am kind of at a loss right now at what to do. I know for sure that I am going to lift my jeep in the spring but I am not sure yet on the size of the lift or the tires yet. I wanted to know what other modifications I could possibly do that aren't too technical as I am not yet a master at working on my jeep. Any kind of suggestions would be great!

·
Registered
600 Posts
i bought mine 2 months ago and in same situation as you. first thing i did was relocate the mirrors to the body. i lifted it 2 in but i wish i went with a 4 in. it has 31s but i will be getting 33s soon. i also replaced the front and rear stock bumpers. bumpers are easy change uses factory bolt holes, well the ones i bought did. just remember to PB blast or WD-40 the bolts a few days before trying to work on it and get a good torx socket set. everything on the jeep is torx for the most part. have fun and dont be affraid of any project.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I never thought about the mirrors! Do you have to drill new holes in the body for that I guess? And I was actually thinking about the 4in lift with 33s but I am still not sure. I am worried about having to regear but I dont know if there will be a need to since I have the 4.0. Im not sure whether it currently has 3.07s or 3.73s in it now. I also was wanting to get a hitch for the jeep as my family will be getting a trailer soon. I believe that they are bolt on for the most part so they shouldn't be too bad. I was also looking at replacing the front bumper to accomodate a winch and I have looked at a few like the Rampage bumper but I am open to other ideas also.

·
Registered
3,547 Posts
greenjeeper25 said: