Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay I'm posting this because I'd like some real opinions from newer JK owners. I've done a lot of searches and I always get threads based on people with older jeeps at least I believe them to be older jeeps. I also know a lot of specialize items will depend on where/what you are wheeling in. But I mean basic stuff everyone should have with them.
Like I have a masterpull m3000 kit with 20ft of snatch line and a 10ft tree saver/extention four "D" rings. I've added leather gloves a 2 "C"cell maglite, a survial knife and a hand ax in the masterpull bag. I also have another bag currently full of hand tools (metric wrenchs and sockets, screw drivers, pliers and all the other stuff) but how much of the hand tools are really necessary? I'm not looking for a survialist list just a "I'm going out wheeling for a while" list.

·
2.5L>4.0L
1,493 Posts
Water!!!

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
Back on topic...one good thing to have (though not cheap) is a portable air compressor in case you air down, or throw a bead on the trail.

Doesn't have to be an integrated Viair or anything, just a portable unit you can run off the Jeep's aux power.

On a similar note, if you're gonna be wheeling where there's no cell coverage, a CB radio might come in handy. Or something like this:

http://www.findmespot.com/en/

·
Registered
187 Posts
Hi-Lift Jack and brain.

Leave ego at home FTW.

·
Registered
14,065 Posts
One of these is a must however many people leave it at home.

·
Registered
187 Posts
And on topic:
Shovel
Fire extinguisher
BFH
I was debating the fire extinguisher. How many people are really putting out fires unless we are talking about a highly modified rig doing fairly extreme wheeling or an old a$$ Jeep that should probably be burned anyway? Unknowing noob asking.