Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to the jeep scene, and loving it so far. First off, I'd like to tell you about myself. My name is Daniel, I come from Wales in the united kingdom. But I'm living in New brunswick, canada. I'm 15 years old and have a big interest in anything with wheels, I'm half decent at working on stuff. The jeep is a pay cheque to paycheque type of project , i can get my beginners in November so would be awesome if she was on the road by then, but so far I can't see that happening. It will be done when it's done.

So I bought an 1987 yj, has 144,000 on the clock. She's seen better days to be honest. The rear of the frame needs welding, right around where the shackles connect. But she's a project. At the moment she has a shackle lift, probably about 1.5" -2" . And she's running 33" trail diggers. I don't think I got too bad of a deal, I got 4 30" ATs with it on jeep rims and a soft top , for $1400

One thing I was wondering about it is the front air lockers. I didn't think yjs came with air lockers, but mine has them on the front. Trouble is the lines are snapped. But I have no idea how I would lock in the front end, or would it automatically lock in when I put in 4wd.

Another thing is all kinds of vacuum hoses and stuff are just pulled out and all over the place and bolts blocking off where a vacuum hose should go, so I'm gonna have to get a Haynes manual and sort that all out.

Any ideas for a new back window on my hardtop? It's smashed. Was like that when I bought it...

How hard is it to do a body lift, because with my 33s my shackle lift doesn't really it it, when she starts flexing she's gonna rub.

That's all I can think of for now. Thanks in advance for your help.

·
Registered
1 Posts