Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. just joined this website today. have been thinking about buying a jeep wrangler unlimited. i have always wanted one since i was a kid and this was back when jeeps weren't as nice like they are today. here is my situation.

I graduated college with a degree in engineering last May. Have been living with parents since then. don't really have too many expenses except for a $300 ticket for NJ transit for commuting to NY for my job. Another big expense is $200 rent my parents charge which is pretty good. i'm still a little salty about that but i understand and its a better deal than what i would get anywhere else.

I recently took a trip to Atlantic City in a jeep wrangler 2door and was put in the back seat (i am 6') not a very comfy ride bc i was crammed and i had most of the bags next to me in the backseat bc there was very little available trunk space. Because of these reasons I am pretty sure I want an unlimited.

i have a car that was given to me by my grandfather and kelly blue book puts it at aroun $10,000-9,000. i use this pretty much daily but its mostly for going to and from the gym which is around 5 miles round trip, the occasional trip to my friends/gf houses which are all local and the trips to stores and such. i always like driving to the beach and i would like it even better with a jeep with doors off and everything.

i was wondering if anyone had any input in buying or leasing. the only thing that truly bothers me is that i have a 300 train ticket monthly and thats a decent chunk of money. i can't do anything about that however.