Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting a 3.25 in suspension lift on my 2010 sahara unlimited. I'm debating if i should get 33s or 35s. I'm new to this so please help with whatever you can. what will i need to get for each? will i Need to regear?

·
Registered
427 Posts
I went with A TF 2.5" lift a few months back with the plan on 33's. Shortly after I met a guy in my local jeep club that was running Nitto trail grapplers 35x12.5x17 and I was in awe. They had the look and stance that I wanted. I may have drooled a little. Quickly decided that's the look and tire I wanted, the wife agreed. I'm running 3:21 gears but here in South alabama it's pretty flat and everyone says I will be fine for now. I'm going to have the money to regear set aside but I will run the 35's and see how they do. No sense in spending the money if I don't need to right away. When I do regear it will be 4:56.

·
Premium Member
16,872 Posts
Great video. What struck me was the subtle "messages" communicated from the "old guys" -vs- the youngsters :) Funny..... for anyone with teenage boys (mine are 18,19,22) you know this video could have been about anyone of 30+ of Lifes topics...

Conservative isn't sexy but its usually the better option in the long run.

·
ExtremeTerrain.com Sponsoring Vendor
6,005 Posts
I'm getting a 3.25 in suspension lift on my 2010 sahara unlimited. I'm debating if i should get 33s or 35s. I'm new to this so please help with whatever you can. what will i need to get for each? will i Need to regear?
I would suggest 35's with that size Lift, but you'll want to make sure you have the gearing for it. Otherwise you can get away with a shorter lift and go with the 33's to save a few dollars all the way around. There is nothing wrong with 3.25" and 35's or even 33's if you like the look!

Let me know if you have any questions or if you'd like a quote!

-Ryan

·
Registered
113 Posts