Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all!

I bought a light bar off eBay.

The wiring from the light bar itself came without terminals on the ends of the Black and red wires.

The harness has the female terminals already there.

I have no electrical background so can someone tell me what I need to get in order to get this working? And maybe a tutorial how to do it.

I attached the pictures to show what I'm talking about.

Don't need the "you get what you pay for" comments please, I need help not opinions.

Attachments

·
Registered
278 Posts
Just go to your local auto parts or Home Depot and buy some ring terminals and screw them to the positive and negative bolts on the battery connections. Did it come with an inline fuse?

Attachments

·
Registered
278 Posts
Just ran out to my jeep so I could shoot you a picture of how mine is wired up. It's the black and red wires with the inline fuse. My wiring harness came this way with my light bar but you could easily replicate this yourself.

Attachments

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No I have the ring parts that attach to the battery terminals or whatever. I need something that goes into the clear rubber piece. I did some Google searching and I think it's called a spade terminal?

Are there different ones for the gauge of wire? Is this what is usually on that wire?

This isn't the piece that goes under the hood to battery, this is the wire that comes out of the light bar. It's just a short wire with open wiring like shown in the original picture. It's the part that is supposed to get tucked away under the windshield brackets.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,468 Posts