Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so I have a 99 sport 5 speed. two weekends ago I went camping with the girlfriend and I noticed that the front was sagging quite a bit ( about 4.5 inches of clearance from the top of my tire to the bottom edge of flare (tires are 28 inches (225/70r15) ) on the drivers side and about 3.5-4 inches on the passenger side. I decided that its time for a suspension upgrade. I found a set of 32s mounted on 17in moabs for cheap so I might get those and just trim the flares to a flat fender style. now I do want to lift the actual jeep, but as a college student I don't want to shell out 500 bucks if I don't have to. I don't do HEAVY trails either, just mild to moderate so I don't need a long arm kit. I was doing some research and this is what ive come up with please bear with me as im pretty new to the whole lift system and mechanics (also I have a smittybilt src tube front bumper and will be installing an xrc8 winch so please keep that in mind)

Front:
JKU shocks as they are 3 inches longer than stock shocks
and new ZJ v8 coils (I can get them cheaper than normal due to my job)
and maybe an RC adjustable track bar if needed

TC:
1/2" drop kit

Rear:
the rear of my jeep is still okay but I should concider on lifting it about 2.25 to even the rake (any suggestions except for 2 inch pucs)
and RC adj track bar.

those this sound like a balanced lift? like does it make sense and will it work?

thanks if advance guys

·
Registered
89 Posts