Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to building my Jeep JK, and I am about to pull the trigger and start working on my Jeep.
Jeep info, 2011 JK 2D sport Auto.
Parts I'm looking at getting.

1. Rubicon Express 2.5" Budget Boost Suspension System with Monotube Shocks
Rubicon Express 2.5" Budget Boost Suspension System with Monotube Shocks for 07-15 Jeep® Wrangler JK 2 Door - Quadratec
2. Rubicon Express OE Replacement Steering Stabilizer
3. JKS Manufacturing Front Adjustable Trackbar
4. TeraFlex 1/2" Front Coil Spacer
5. Superchips® F4 Flashpaq Programmer
6. Quadratec Moab Style Alloy Wheel
7. 33x12.50R17 Mickey Thompson Baja MTZ Radial Traditional Light Truck Tire

My Jeep is my DD and I go wheeling 3-4 times a year.
Most of my drive to work is on the high way.
(I have 3.75 front and rear gears.)
(The 1/2 front spacer is to help with the dip in the front.)

My question's are.
1. Is that a good set up?
2. Can I got higher without messing anything up? (Drive line, ect...)
3. Is this the right Superchip; will it give me the power I need to make up the loss for running 33s?
4. Do I need loner brake lines?
5. Do I need an intake?
6. Is there anything else I should need?

Any help will help, sorry if this has been asked before or and this is in the wrong part in the from.
Thanks,

·
Registered
5,701 Posts
Your build has some parts you can probably dispense with such as:

2. The RE steering stabilizer - no need to replace unless the stock one is shot
3. The adjustable TB is overkill for a BB. The whole idea is to reduce cost
4. The BB already has spacers. Make sure the two different brand spacers will stack. I don't see a heavy bumper or winch so the factory coils will not sag. If you are referring to rake and the RE BB doesn't eliminate then go with a different brand BB.