Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

Newbie here. I am seriously considering buying a 2013 Wrangler. I am not really a bells and whistles guy and think I would be happy with a base Sport Wrangler but really like the 17' wheels on the S package. If I buy the base Sport..can I switch out the 16 steel wheelies with the 17' Sport tires with no modifications? I think I can save some money by getting the base Wrangler and look to purchase S wheels from another source.

Wrangler = Connectivity Group, 5 Speed auto, 3.73 gears, A/C, 3 Piece Hardtop: Sticker price $26,785

Wrangler S = Conectivity Group, 5 Speed Auto, 3.21 gears, A/C, power convenience group, tint, tube side steps, 3 Piece Hardtop: Sticker price $29,460

Thanks much!

·
Premium Member
4,392 Posts
You can get side steps or rock sliders for about $200-300 and take off wheels for $400-900(depending on rubi or not) so if you aren't a frills guy you should do that. You could even lift it with bigger tires for less than the $3000 difference

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the responses so far. I would most likely keep the Wrangler completely stock and use it as a daily driver with minimal off road use. I dont need the power windows but the hard top is a must.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Check with the dealer to see if they have any new take offs and work a deal with them, they will need to reprogram your Ecu for 32 inch tires instead of the 29 inch tires.. Other than that that's it, like the other mention too 3.73 gears!

·
Registered
568 Posts
Hello All,