Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love jeeps ever since 1993! Dont get me wrong Im sure thats me being a young en!:)

I had a 85 cj7 then and had to part with for college money. But now I am itching and have been on the hunt. Not wanting to break bank initially and just get back in the game.

My purpose is joy riding on or off road on weekends. Not rock crawling, etc... Got a kiddo now and just want him to enjoy.

Either way, finally found one that I am going to look at Saturday. I am not a knowledgeable mechanic but am a fast learner.

Without getting into the 4 cyl debate. Here is the issue. Price is decent to good.

1995 YJ, owned by service man, wasnt used much. Seller bought from him and had 3 yrs. Now selling. he said he used for offroading and playing.

Self Rhino lined. Minimal rust as you can see in pics. ONLY 64,000 original miles! fuel gauge doesnt work, and he said steering has some play. Doesnt bug him but its there. Guessing steering box. After research I think I could do that if thats the issue. Just dont want a money pit!!!!!! Wife would kill me, lol.

Asking $4000

Good deal? Steering a huge issue? Thanks guys cant wait to hear.

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
Looks really good for a 95. My 95 has 92k and I love it. The steering play could be tierod ends or worn out steering shaft ujoints. And not 100% sure but I do believe there is an adjustment screw so you can tighten or loosen the steering a little in the gearbox. Other than that anymore pics of he suspension or drivetrain? $4000 doesn't sound bad as Lon as the drivetrain is intact and no major issues.

·
Registered
94 Posts