Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey OR-WF!!! I just purchased my first tj :punk:. I am new to the whole wheelin thing, And wanted to introduce myself and hopefuly get a few new wheelin buddies!?!? I got a used, already lifted, already pretty awesome jeep(IMO). Anyway it a 98, 100k, 4 inch lift, posion spider sliders, 10,000lb winch, atx beadlocks, 285's(32.7s), flat fenders, and its 4.0L/AX-15. Don't have on board air, but that's next.

I am even new to driving a stick lol. I'm on my fifth day of driving stick. I live about 20 minutes from browns camp!!! I have only been up once so far! Want to get out there and with some other wranglers!

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well I currently live in forest grove, but moved from portland.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
3,136 Posts
:wavey:
Aloha

·
Founder, ThumbJeeps
4,062 Posts
Welcome! Nice TJ man, and great job w/a stick... pretty soon it will be second nature. You'll find yourself slamming your left foot into the floor each time you go to start a vehicle that is an automatic lol.

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
Welcome to WF ! Nice looking jeep :thumb:

·
Registered
2,097 Posts
FireMike Im hosting a run this Sunday if you would like to go. I got alot of experience off roading and up at TSF if you want to learn. I dont wheel with throttle so if thats the style you want to do I can help you out.

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
FireMike Im hosting a run this Sunday if you would like to go. I got alot of experience off roading and up at TSF if you want to learn. I dont wheel with throttle so if thats the style you want to do I can help you out.
That would be awesome!!! where do you guys meet? and what time?

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
0830 Gales Creek Shell Station