Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

My 32nd birthday is Tuesday, and I'm buying myself a brand new Jeep for it :p I am looking at this Rubicon:

Aberdeen, SD 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon New SUV Watertown, SD Fargo, ND Aberdeen Chrysler Center | 43022 | 1C4BJWFG2EL279891

Now, my local dealership is running their employee pricing special . . The window sticker on this says $38,375 but their employee pricing only brought it to around $37-something, forgot what it said. On other models, employee pricing brought it down to just below the base MSRP for it . . Is there a reason this one's discount isn't much (The others . . it's a good $3k). What kind of negotiating room do I have on it? I know there is a $500 military incentive and I am a veteran so I plan to use that . . but otherwise not sure how to negotiate on the price. Someone help this lost lady out :)

·
Registered
99 Posts
I got mine for 8-9% below MSRP. MSRP was 31,775 I paid 29,200. Or 3-4% below invoice my invoice was about 30,200 , I paid 29,200. I basically went in told them I would pay $1000 below invoice and it was a done deal.

So maybe 35,305...? Ask to see the invoice and work from there. Also KBB.com has an MSRP/Invoice calculator and a what people are actually paying meter. Plug the Rubicon & all options into the calc and it will give you the invoice/MSRP and what people are paying.

GOOD LUCK!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks LJ! If anyone else wants to comment on what they paid . . I'd appreciate it. I most definitely do not NEED a rubicon but I want one . . love those off road tires.

·
Registered
290 Posts