Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to all this and im trying to learn as much as possible. i want to know what you guys think the best and most cost effective 3" lift i can get for a 4dr jk. I'm definitely going with pro comp all terrain 35" tires. But i was looking at the 3" teraflex suspension lift and i would buy shocks later on when i have more money. someone told me that the kit was somewhat incomplete because the axles would be uneven. But can't i correct this with the 8 flexible arms? and are their any other problems I might run into where i have to buy more parts or extensions? or will the 3" lift with 8 arms be good to start?

Vendor
I'm fairly new to all this and im trying to learn as much as possible. i want to know what you guys think the best and most cost effective 3" lift i can get for a 4dr jk. I'm definitely going with pro comp all terrain 35" tires. But i was looking at the 3" teraflex suspension lift and i would buy shocks later on when i have more money. someone told me that the kit was somewhat incomplete because the axles would be uneven. But can't i correct this with the 8 flexible arms? and are their any other problems I might run into where i have to buy more parts or extensions? or will the 3" lift with 8 arms be good to start?
In order to center the axles side to side under the vehicle you'd need Adjustable Track Bars. To center the axles front to back and also set the pinon angle/castor you'd want adjustable Control Arms.

You'll also need to get a new front drive shaft as the factory one will go bad in short order with that much lift. You'll also want to consider gearing and axle strength, depending on what type of wheeling you're going to do.