Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3,331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a new 06' TJ and I'm still learning about them. I have wanted a jeep for a long time and now that I have it it's time for the mods. I'm interested in lifting it, probably 4in w/ 33" mud terrains. Any suggestions? On anything, not just the lift.

Thanks.

·
Registered
5,576 Posts
my suggestion would be to research a lot before you buy, and only buy once, save up and buy the lift, dont owrk up to it.

as for lifts personally i would do this.....
flat/tube fenders something like this (not painted weird blue though, keep it black!; http://www.metalfusionfab.com/tj_tube_fenders.htm

3" rustys lift ; http://rustysoffroad.com/mm5/mercha...ys&Product_Code=TJ3K&Category_Code=sus_tj_kit

then you dont get into BL or SYE/ driveshaft things, and you get the cool look of the flat/tube fenders

·
Registered
3,331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
that's a cool site, thanks. But I can't find flat fenders... as far as research, I've been doing a lot but I've been unable to fine actual testimony of the parts, only what the manufacturer says about there product. The two names I hear people talk about are Rockkrawler and skyjacker.

·
Registered
5,576 Posts
flat fenders are the same thing as tube fenders, they are fenders that are made out of tube that are flat, most people just call them tube fenders though

·
Registered
3,331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ok, now I feel dumb. lol i see them. Those are pretty cool and I've seen them on a jeep running around here. They look like rock crawler parts though, not sure if I want a serious aggressive look or a slightly mean look. Black is definitly the way to go though. My TJ is red w/ black soft top.

·
Registered
3,331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·