Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys, I'm new to Jeep and to this forum. I just purchased this 1998 about 5 days ago and I have been doing little cosmetic things here and there. The previous owner didnt really take care of it.

A few things I have done:

Painted the fenders

Painted the door panels ... Next will be the whole dash. Im scared of taking it all apart so I will be doing a whole lot of prepping to paint.

Painted the covers on the bar

Please try to answer some questions I have bellow.

Thanks
Jason

Is there supposed to be anything where those holes under the grill are?? (on top of jeep sign on the fender)

Should I paint this handle on the hood or is this a cheap piece?

Is there anything that will help me with this nasty rust?!?!?!

I just purchased the bezel. I must have done something wrong because its still falling in the hole..

I purchased a new replacement fender but I have no idea what hardware I need to hook this up?

Any other comments and ideas Welcome!!

·
Registered
441 Posts
just paint the hinges and hood tie down, for the holes on your windshield I might recommend paint and the window frame guards to cover the holes (available as a decal or metal covers

·
Registered
441 Posts
Get the pocket flares. They come with everything. I just put a set on my wife's '98
pocket flares are junk, and imo ugly as all get out.

they crack very easily

·
Registered
441 Posts
it appears as though you have a rather large body lift, that is why your grill has those large gaps under it

this is prbly another reason y the shift boot was removed/disconnected when you purchased the jeep

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·