Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I recently bought a 2016 Wrangler 2 door Willlys with quite a lift installed and 37" tires. I am new to jeeps and lifts but am learning quickly. I was hoping for some help identifying some of the lift/suspension components and confirming dimensions. I have read many posts on measuring lift height, but am not positive if im reading the height correctly given spacers/levelers. Ive included some pictures of what i'm looking at. Absolutely any help would be appreciated. I do intend on taking it in for an alignment at a local Fat Boys that are familiar with and install lifts. When I bought it the dealer had the tires up to 37psi and I was getting wicked bumpsteer. Ive backed that down to 28 and will be test driving highway today/tomorrow. I do have adjustable droplink and trackbars and they are parallel to eachother. Most interested in anything that looks out of place or oddly installed. The jeep had Rough Country stickers and I see some Rough Country trail lights and brake lines, but I can also see a Teraflex spring leveler. Help identify this Frankenstein's components please.

Attachments

·
Registered
2015 Anvil JKUR Hard Rock.
428 Posts
Grey springs....rough country i bet. Spacer lift...... You have a dropped pitman....looks rough country. Remove it! But then you need to remove the raised track bar bracket on axle....or put a drag link flip into her. That looks more messed up than the rough country lift that was on my rig. I didnt listen when i read everywhere.....dont buy a lifted jeep..... Yep...

·
Super Moderator
7,363 Posts
That is a massive amount of lift for a JK. It looks to be around 6 inches of lift. That is a lot of lift for a JK / JKU.