Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up my Jeep on Saturday. My step dad and I both got one on the same day.

I wanted a Whiley's but got a sport with 3.73's and Posi instead.

On Sunday I bought some Rubicon wheels and tires for 300 off craigslist, today went and got some pro comp wheels from 4 wheel parts. Getting them mounted and balanced tomorrow. Will be selling the black rubicon wheels and stock rims and tires to buy some sliders/steps. I can't decide on a lift, I don't want anything to crazy to where I'll have to change out the front drive shaft and stuff. Just something quick and give me enough clearance to go most places.

I am coming from owning multiple vw's and this is my first Jeep. Although I grew up with my dad owning lifted trucks, riding dirtbikes, and wheeling this is my first time doing it on my own. My family has a large farm in Panaca Nv, and 5k acres and 3 cabins in Utah as well. So I've spent tons of time hunting, fishing, and camping growing up.

Can't wait to hit the trails and hopefully meet some people with the same interests.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Congratulations on your new toys.

·
Premium Member
816 Posts
Welcome to the Jeep family!!!!

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks. Do you guys post group drives on here or are you part of clubs. The VW guys in Las Vegas are very scattered and not much accepting so in hoping the jeepers aren't like that :)

Now time to learn.

·
Premium Member
816 Posts
From time to time. Its been pretty quiet lately. Keep an eye on this thread and you will start seeing some activity again. I've been working in California for a month or so and just don't feel like driving when I get home. As soon as I get back to town permanently I will be up for some trail time.

·
Premium Member
10,093 Posts
Love to help out but I got some medical issues that have me grounded for awhile. Should be back at it and on the road in a few months.