Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finally got a Wrangler X 2007 and I can't be any happier. 36000 miles used, and its in great condition, but I do have a couple questions, especially since I am new to jeep.

1. My Jeep Wrangler 2007 V6 3.8L was just purchased. It has 36000 miles on it, and I have recently noticed that the idiling in park can be felt through the seats, while at a stop light you can feel it as well. I have tried the Sea Foam technic in the gas tank, but to no avail, could it be bad gas? bad oil?

2. Sometimes while driving, from 0 to acceleration I have felt a little jolt or knock what seems to be coming out of the back axle. Could I just not be used to the Jeep or could it be something else?

Other than that, I am a very proud Jeep Owner.

·
Registered
802 Posts
:wavey: from Oregon

·
Registered
622 Posts
Welcome!! Check out your rear drive shaft and make sure the u-joints aren't broken. I just replace mine and it will sound like a clunking noise. they cost like 8 bucks and are easy to replace. Welcome again!! :D

·
The Bad Guy
23,234 Posts
At 36k your plugs should be fine. Check your wires however. It's possible there could be some wear from rubbing or contaminants. A good way to check is to pull into a garage and look under the hood with the engine running in total darkness. If any of your wires are arcing it's time to replace them.

·
Registered
1,146 Posts
^ yea what he said. i found loose connection to the plugs it had felt like delays in exceleration.

·
Registered
356 Posts
Congrats! And welcome to the forum.

Did you buy your Jeep private party, or dealership? Any chance of warranty?

And lastly.... I thought 2007s were 3.8L, 4 Cylinders? Am I mistaking, or was this an X Version optional upgrade?

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
:wavey: from the other side of Oregon