Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm not new to Jeeps but I am new to being out west and living in Las Vegas. I was wondering if anyone knows of a place I can do some general maintaince on my Jeep (grease, change fluids, etc). My apartment community won't allow me to do any work on it and I hate paying shops to over-tighten oil filters and strip oil pan bolts.

I wanted to just say hi to everyone as well and hopefully get out and participate in some events in the future.

Andrew

·
Registered
3,869 Posts
I haven't heard of any place here. I usually do my oil change behind an autozone. I do it when they aren't busy and I'm out of the way.

Welcome to vegas, check here often for some of us to post up trails. What type of trails do u like to do?

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's not a bad idea actually. As far as trails I am not modified much from stock so nothing extreme. Washes, rocky high clearance roads and sand (beach) mostly to get to hiking or camping are why I love having my Jeep. I've only been off-road once in the west so most of my experience is east coast and Appalachian mountains.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Welcome to southern Nevada. I was born here and beyond the city lights there is a lot to do including some trails that will be right for you.

My daughter and son in law are in town and thought I would hit up some mild trails Saturday 1/30 in the AM so if anyone is interested post here or PM me with contact info.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Fly2crawl welcome. I am heading back to work for 3 weeks, but should be back at the beginning of March. When I am in town I'm free to wheel any time any where also just bought a trail guide book for the area. So I will be working on checking out those new trails if you want to tag along shouldn't be anything too difficult.

·
Registered
3,869 Posts