Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm new to the this whole lifting business, as the title dictates, and I was looking for help on what to buy to get the results I want.

First off, I have a 2013 Wrangler Sport.
After some reading on here it looks like I should start with the size of tires I plan on running. So, I'm wanting to run 35x12.5x15s (also curious on the backspacing needed for this). The jeep is my main means of transportation, so it will mainly be street driven. But, I'm wanting to take it out mudding and off-roading once or twice every weekend when I have time. My buddy who is stationed here with me suggested getting a 4" lift to get the most out of the tires. But I have been informed by others that a 4" isn't necessarily needed. I'm looking for a lift that will be able to accommodate the size tires I want without sacrificing any clearance and minimal rubbing. I'm also not wanting to replace the driveshaft (for now). Right now, my budget is roughly $2000 for the kit, but I can go higher if needed.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Super Moderator
16,383 Posts
Read lots before you decide...

You can absolutely get full use out of 35's with a premium 2.5 lift kit.

You'll want a wheel with between 4.5" and 5" of backspacing. You are definitely in the range of the good stuff...

The 2 I suggest you start looking at are Rock Krawler and MetalCloak. Check them out and come back with questions. :happyyes: Depending on how far you want to go, I suggest the 2.5 Flex System and 2.5 Dual Rate ARB.

4 Door JKU 2.5 Flex - Stage 1

JK Wrangler True Dual-Rate Lift Kit, 2.5"/3.5", ARB Edition

You can also buy premium kits that don't include shocks and add Rancho or Fox or Bilstein and make it what you want it to be.

·
Registered
2,460 Posts