Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! Well I'm not new to Jeeps (I've had two Cherokees), but I am new to Wranglers. I've decided to take the plunge into the Wrangler world. Tomorrow I'm going to take a look at these two. One is a 2006 Wrangler X with a little over 78,000 miles on it, and the other a 2005 Wrangler Unlimited, with a little over 74,000 miles on it. I know what to look for as far as rust, damage, leakage, etc. But I'm just a little unsure of the price as this will be my first Wrangler. I'm thinking of offering $10,000 to $11,000 to walk out the door with one should they be kosher. Any suggestions or information as far as pricing these out would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

Cars for Sale: 2006 Jeep Wrangler X in Bluffton, SC 29910: Sport Utility Details - 333438183 - AutoTrader.com

Cars for Sale: 2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in Savannah, GA 31419: Sport Utility Details - 334115694 - AutoTrader.com

·
Registered
38 Posts
Hi BIGG RADD...the silver Unlimited looks like a better deal to me if it really does have all the features listed. The X is sure to have the D35 axle also, where the Unlimited might have the D44, which would be another plus. If you could get them down to the 10-11 range either one would probably be a good deal. Good Luck,

J

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the input, guess we'll find out when I get off work at noon tomorrow. Fingers Crossed.

·
Registered
759 Posts
I got my 06 sport x for 14500, got it from a guy who used to own some car dealerships I think I kinda got ripped off, mine was pretty much basic except it came with aftermarket wheels and 31" street tires, came with soft top, half doors and 50,000 miles both seem like pretty good deals

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #5