Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I am new to the Jeep world and looking for some help with some things I would like to do to my Jeep. First of all I just got an 02 Sahara which kicks ***, but I want to make it better. Its stock right now on 30's, but I want to change that. I was thinking of putting 33" with a 3" lift. Any ideas on what to get, and if I can keep the original gearing. Also i want to change the exhaust, I want to keep that jeep sound, but make it much louder and allow for more air flow, maybe throw on a K&N air intake too. Any answers or help on whats best?!?!?!

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
Just a tip, K&N is snake oil. Don't waste your money.

There's plenty of people on here that are all they do is wait around to tell people what kind of lift they need. Watch out! They are coming.

Welcome to WF!!

·
Registered
4,288 Posts
lol thats hilarious...but i didn't reccomend...just said i had heard good things about it...and he asked for some ideas

amerijeep is right...K&N isn't really worth it

·
Registered
2,631 Posts
Congratulations...let me see some pics :D

and I won't recommend a thing, well.....have fun and enjoy being in the Jeep community

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
LOL... thats too funny, I have actually heard a bunch about the RE 3.5 and flowmaster 40. Just wanted too see what all the wrangler owners thought and had.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
being stock, dose the jeep still have some pick up after you add 33's and a 3.5 lift.

·
Registered
359 Posts