Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

In the beginning of February, I ordered a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Sport 2 door.

The only options I ordered were the 3.73 gears and A/C. I couldn't find any that I wanted that didn't have options like the connectivity group.

I am an Advanced MECP Installer for Geek Squad, so spending $700 on something like bluetooth is a waste of money to me since I already have a Kenwood navigation unit that will be going in.

I'm really excited for it to come in. Ship date is estimated be the 23rd. Should be here first week in March!

I am going to install the Kenwood headunit, Alpine PDX-V9 5 channel amp with Kicker KSC65 component speakers front and rear. I also need to figure out where I can fit a sub in this thing. I was hoping under the rear seats but that probably won't be do-able. Worst case I'll lose a little rear cargo space and put it back there.

Also I will be installing a Viper 5706V remote start/security system as well. I will be installing door actuators to get power door locks. I will also be installing a proximity sensor with a toggle switch for the summer. That way I can choose when to activate the sensor. I don't want false alarms when the top is on.

Lastly, I'll be installing a backup camera. Not sure where yet. Probably will make a bracket to make it sit in between the spokes of the spare tire.

Should be fun. I am really excited to save up for some tires and a lift. Not sure if I want to just buy new Rubicon take offs, or get 33" tires on aftermarket rims.