Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So ive come to my sense it seems and have become ADDICTED to jeeps. Ive been really wanting one for a while now since I'm old enough to drive, but I really don't know which one to look into. I want to be able to drive it day to day but would like it to handle some off roading. I also have little clue on what yk Jk ci etc. means. Also, if I get a jeep, I would want to lift it just a bit, not rock climber high, but just a little. I would also like to get larger tires and rims to match the lift. But for now, I just want to get a jeep. If you could be as detailed as you can and explain in "English" that would be fantastic. thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts
I'm new to the jeep scene, but I do know that "cj" stands for civilian jeep. "mj" was the original military jeep. Yj, tj, and jk are all the different models since the original mj. Jk being the newest. I have a 2012, and I want to drive it all the time. Best purchase I ever made

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
So ive come to my sense it seems and have become ADDICTED to jeeps. Ive been really wanting one for a while now since I'm old enough to drive, but I really don't know which one to look into. I want to be able to drive it day to day but would like it to handle some off roading. I also have little clue on what yk Jk ci etc. means. Also, if I get a jeep, I would want to lift it just a bit, not rock climber high, but just a little. I would also like to get larger tires and rims to match the lift. But for now, I just want to get a jeep. If you could be as detailed as you can and explain in "English" that would be fantastic. thanks!
Man. Wish it was that simple. It would take a novel-length post to just give you the basics on what you can do with your Jeep. And that's if we knew which YM you were gonna buy.