Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there any bug deflectors worth buying out there? I've had my used 2000 TJ for about 2 months now and since it's getting warmer, the bugs are out and attacking the hell out of my almost vertical windshield. Any ideas? Anybody solved this messy problem?

thanks,

Nick
(I'm also new to blogs and forums, etc.)

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
Are there any bug deflectors worth buying out there?
(I'm also new to blogs and forums, etc.)
well welcome to WF, I'm also fairly new here. with my experiance with bug deflectors I don't think that they would help much with the wrangler windshields. the deflectors are ment for vehicles with a "leaning" windshield. I don't think that it would be a worthy investment myself. Of course if you have your windshield covered in mud and dirt anyway what is it gonna matter that a few bugs ended their life by your jeeps hand?:D

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks fox. It's just frustrating to wash it and then have bug guts all over it again 5 minutes down the road.
Has anybody actually tried a bug deflector? Had success? Recommendations if I decide to give one a try?

·
Knows a couple things...
49,072 Posts
I've heard and read bug deflectors help with Wranglers Bossfan 427. However, I'd rather have the bugs on my windshield than have a bug deflector on the front of my Wrangler. ;)

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
ya I understand the frustration, but I have to agree with Jerry Bransford on this one. the only deflectors I've seen are pretty bulky and ugly. but thats one persons opnion. good luck on finding one that suits you.

·
Registered
73 Posts