Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, all. First post here, first Jeep - total 'noob.' I've always had 4x4 trucks, but I thought a Jeep would be a bunch of fun. Thank you in advance for being patient with my ignorance of Jeeps. I recently moved to, and live in, Medellin, Colombia. I am a retired US Soldier, and just purchased a 1987 YJ. It will be difficult to source parts and whatever I purchase needs to be 'right' the first time, to the extent possible. I have already pulled and rebuilt the transmission. The interior is gutted and seats are being reupholstered. Top is off and being replaced with a bikini (should be fun in this climate). Interior and exterior are being sprayed with T-Rex bedliner. Finally, changing all fluids, doing a complete tune-up, and 'service', as necessary. I also want to 'modernize' for 'drivability' - meaning new shocks, gauges, stereo, etc.