Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy,
I owned a YJ Sahara back in the nineties, hard top with full doors and a soft top with canvas split doors. Putting up the soft top was a pain in the butt as I use to have to use special rods to create the door frame and Velcro the canvas around the rods to form it, it never worked well and took forever. I'm glad to see the new soft tops have improved.
I test drove a 2015 JK Unlimited
Sahara yesterday, lots of bells and whistles, (I'm an old volunteer firefighter now, so heated seats and remote start are a must) but found the "trench" behind the back seat an issue for transporting my furry child.
I joined this forum looking for ideas and found what I think will work to get past this purchase stopping issue.
I'm looking for a
Unlimited with those options and towing package at a minimum.
Any advice for a new
potential buyer in North Jersey? Good dealers, bad dealers, features issues etc.?
All appreciated.
Gary

·
Registered
3,540 Posts
welcome to your new Jeeper future!

As an adult with no human companions that would fit in the rear of a JK, I simply removed the seat, giving a very useful space.

Have been dogless since the last one expired of Old Age, and the dithering over whether to reenlist as a dog parent after 30+ years of doing such remains unsettled.

While JKU seems to be attractive, in daily use since 2010 the JK version serves all my needs virtually 100% of the time.

I think there's room back there for fire togs as well as a furry buddy.

·
Registered
1,453 Posts