Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have to replace O2 sensor and the code I am given is Bank 2 Sensor 2. Where is this sensor located? The dealership didn't even know because they call them front upstream/downstream and same for rear.

·
Registered
171 Posts
O2 Sensors

Also, don't use Bosch, they tend to throw codes in Jeeps.[/QUOTE]

I'm a newbie to Wranglers and this forum. I changed both O2 sensors with Bosch and still have a code which my mechanic says is the catalytic converter. Should I try different O2 sensors before proceeding to changing the catalytic converter? O2 sensor suggestions? Thanks for your help.

·
Registered
2,294 Posts
Which one is rear? I have four sensors in my 01.
The two sets are inline, front to rear of vehicle. The upper one (above the small cat) on the pipe closest to the front of the vehicle is the upstream front. The one on the pipe nearest the front that is down below the small cat is the downstream front. The pipe that is just behind the front one though more toward the rear of the vehicle is the rear and the upstream is above the small cat, the downstream is below.

Rockauto.com shipped me all 4 NTK sensors for $96 with a 5% discount code. NTK website doesn't have diagrams but they do verify part numbers for specific locations if anyone needs that.

·
Registered
291 Posts
Also, don't use Bosch, they tend to throw codes in Jeeps.

I'm a newbie to Wranglers and this forum. I changed both O2 sensors with Bosch and still have a code which my mechanic says is the catalytic converter. Should I try different O2 sensors before proceeding to changing the catalytic converter? O2 sensor suggestions? Thanks for your help.[/QUOTE]