Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
429 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased a 2015 JKU with the factory Mopar 2" lift installed and love it. While driving it and adding bumpers, winch ect I noticed the Jeep became more settled. Because of this I chose to add a Teraflex 1" coil spacer kit all around to gain what I lost and add a little extra.

Over the weekend I chose to install the puck and being a suspension novice I watched a ton of YouTube videos and read a lot of threads. Needless to say this project became a pain in the butt.

In my research it shows a few steps needed to add pucks. I disconnected disco's, lower shock bolt and front driveshaft and still could not get the axle to drop far enough to get springs out. Finally what did it was disconnecting the track bar and it barely made it. This was a full weekend project for the front only due to fighting the axle. It has to be because the Mopar springs are taller or at least that's the only reason I can think of.

For those interested I added the pucks to the front only for the time being and it drives almost the same as before. I think I sense a little flightyness but it may be my imagination and overall I am happy. Next is the rear ...... before I dig into it are there any secrets that I am not aware of before I start? It would have been nice to know a track bar disconnect was needed on the front:(

I do have a couple questions regarding track bars and AEV geo correction brackets as I am still learning. I see Teraflex offers a beefy adj track bar so I am curios if that is the best one on the market right now? What will it fix? Do I need to add braces too or will bolting it up to stock brackets work fine?

What will geo brackets correct and if I replace both geo brackets and TB what should I expect?

·
Registered
2,029 Posts