Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all..
I'm a newbie and I hate these bumpers. They where chrome and I thought painting them black would make me feel better about them untill I could afford better ones. Found out they are useless. I didn't go to the local newbie trail run because I can't with these. How can I own a Jeep and not be able to trail? That's why I bought it for. So now I need to call on you guys.

What are good affordable ones out there for a newbie that has never trailed and wants to?

I'm not lifting her untill I get used to trailing in stock form. Since I've never done it, and I want to test my limits.

I want a rear bumper that can hold my hi-lift jack once I purchase it.

Should I look into a rear bumper with a tire carrier? Since eventually I will be going larger wheels?

Drings? shackles? winch plate? hitch? What to look for in a front bumper?

I appreciate your opinions. Any help would be great. Thanks..

·
Registered
3,260 Posts
Can you not wheel because of the lack of tow hooks? If that is the case, they can be purchased, and used with that style of bumper.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, no tow hooks, no wheeling.

I have looked around for some to purchase and could not find any for these bumpers. Maybe I wasn't looking hard enough

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
throw a snach rope around that hoop on the top

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
or if u wanna pay for shipping ill send you my old stock bumper

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Required Equipment List for any of the runs

Front and rear tow points, securely mounted (No welded on hooks, bolts must be grade 5 or better, and sized for the hooks)
20,000 pound tow strap .No Metal Hooks- and it must be a recovery strap in good repair
CB radio (Working)