Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Goings o put the order in for my 2013 rubi tomorrow and I'm stuck on if I should go cloth or leather. I'm going to get heated seats either way even if cloth so the leather is only like a extra 600$. But since ill be driving to to and from work and I'm a plumber I'm not the cleanest after some work ill be getting seat covers. So I dunno if leather is worth It if its just hung to be covered. Do the leather seats feel different the the cloth comfort wise?

·
Registered
13 Posts
I have a 2012 with leather seats and my sister has a 2010 with cloth.. I would go with the leather if I were you. Either one is waterproof, but the cloth stains pretty easily in hers. Also, I'm not sure if it was the seats or not, but she plays tennis and I think the cloth seats were retaining sweat and making it smell pretty bad in there.. I'd go with the leather.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Yes I have leather in my Grand Cherokee and Cloth in the 2013 wrangler. Love both but don't want the sun beating on leather. Ouch pretty hot if the tops off. The cloth look great with the Sahara logo on them and they are very comfortable

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
I love leather seats. But in a soft top jeep, leather would be to hot for me. I use the sunrider top all the time. As much as i like leather I'm glad i got cloth.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I have a Black 2013 JKU with leather and I'm happy with it. Can't say much about the cloth other than the ones i experienced while test driving but for just a little more for the leather it was worth it for me. I might change my mind years from now when it's worn but so far I'm happy with the decision

·
Registered
261 Posts