Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, happy to say I am finally ordering my first jeep. I am undecided on Sahara vs. the Rubi though. Maybe you guys can help me out.

I figure I will put my planned mods on here, and you guys can help me out.

I plan on using the jeep on rough terrain, but also as a primary vehicle. I plan on putting the AEV premium front bumper and a wench on the front end, which will add about 200# there.

Also plan on putting on a different rear. That done, I want to do a 2.5" or 3" Suspension lift and run some 33's or 35's with new rims.

I like the Rubi, mainly for the Dana's and the sway disconnect, and the upgraded Transfer Case. However, I am new to the lifting scene.

If I am lifting it a few inches, add in some steering stabilizers and air bags in the rear suspension, is the Rubicon still the way to go, or should I just get the Sahara?

I am getting the leather, nav, auto tranny, power convenience either way.

·
Registered
327 Posts
If you plan to do some rough terrain as you stated, get the rubi because of the lockers.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, that is what I'm thinking. Now all I have to do is decide on a dealer. Anyone have a suggestion for the NW Ohio area?

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Whelp, its ordered. Waiting to get my tracking order and all that good stuff. Anyone have an idea how long production to delivery is currently running?

White Rubicon unlimited
Automatic
Color match hardtop/fenders
430n system
leather seats (saddle interior)
Automatic Temp
Connectivity group
Remote start

Planned MODS: MOPAR chome grill,
mirrors,
gas cap,
light guards,
AEV front bumper painted to match the body color
Still looking at rears (color matched)
2.5" suspension lift *
33" or 35" tires