Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 117 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all!

I'm new to the Jeep world and wanted to document my build for myself and others. I've had my '15 Hard Rock for about three weeks now and I've done a couple very minor modifications.. So far just door sill entry guards, switching the factory antenna for an antenna x, and blacking out the front Jeep logo. I have a mesh grill guard, new wrangler decals, and a Maximus 3 LP hoop waiting for install! :)

Attachments

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you guys!

I've already spent quite a bit in the short time I've had it! I'm working on a college student budget though, so I anticipate a slower build.. Hopefully ordering some Spyder Auto Tail lights, JW Speaker headlights/fogs, and some LED interior lights within the next month or so. Also really like the SpiderWebShade JKini Top so definitely gonna order that when the weather in Texas starts to warm up a bit. Then of course lift/tires/wheels :happyyes:

I'll post some more pictures here once I get the stuff installed within the next few days!

·
Registered
2,460 Posts
Welcome! Don't for get to add coil overs and 37's to that list ;)

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome! Don't for get to add coil overs and 37's to that list ;)
Hahaha, as much as I would LOVE to put 37's on, I most likely won't.. I know, total Jeep sin :9lame:

But I am a small girl (5'3ish) and it's high for me already! :jawdrop: I'm thinking of just doing a leveling kit for now and probably 33's.. Maaaaybe 35's down the road with an actual lift, depends. This is my daily driver and I commute from school to my hometown a lot, so lots of things to consider!

I would like a good height a tire combo that's good for small people and it still great for daily driving and weekend off roading.. I'm a total newb to this stuff though.. Anyone with any suggestions to help a girl out?

·
Super Moderator
15,399 Posts