Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
376 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I just got my new jeep Saturday. I put some money down on her and traded in my old daily. I'm new to the jeep world, but a veteran of the aftermarket world. I've never owned a stock vehicle and never will. I will update this list as time goes on. I also plan to put how much I spent on each item and a labor estimate if I didn't do it myself. This is for me and the viewers. Sometimes I wish I could've stumbled upon a thread of a rig I wanted to see a build sheet with prices to sway me in certain directions. This is not to rub in anyone's faces to how much I have spent versus others.

Current MODS:
Interior:
- Black Katzkin heated leather seats with yellow stitching & "WRANGLER" stitched in the seat - $1799 installed

- WeatherTech floor liners for front, rear, and cargo areas - $247 shipped

Exterior:
Stock

Performance:
Stock

Mechanical:
Stock

Future MODS:
To be updated soon

I will be updating this page as I get things installed with pictures and as I paint the canvas of this beautiful rig.

Attachments

·
Registered
376 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
WeatherTech mats are in!

Not much of an installation. So for my review so far:

The first and passenger seat liners are AWESOME. Fitment is perfect and they clamp in to the factory mat retaining clips.

The back seat liners are nice. They even cover the middle hump on the floor board that the factory ones do not cover. However, they do not clip in to the factory retaining clips underneath the front seats. This is sort of a bummer. Not sure why they don't because the have holes in the mat for them.