Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00427PXFY/ref=od_aui_detailpages00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Alright Work gave me a bonus and as I maybe should have use the money for a paint job I decided I'd finally after three Jeeps get a soft top for the summer months. SO after a lot of looking most tops are 600 or over for the kit and frame. I decided that wasn't quite what I wanted to spend and I found this guy. I decided I'd do a official review as it doesn't have to many right now. Side note to everyone I've help a buddy install the Bestop on his JK and I removed and replaced a soft top on a YJ (best-top as well). So I have some experience to compare to. It arrives tomorrow and if our weather holds up I should be able to install!!

·
Registered
722 Posts
I was looking at this top until I was able to find a used bestop with the frame and all locally for a good deal. Looking forward to the review.

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Alright so I failed at taking photos but I can say this must installing was a breeze. Well as much of one as installing a top can be. The instructions were super clear All hardware was included and came in great condition. My couple notes while install would be that the rear tailgate may need some work as the rear seal in making it difficult to close. When installing the Tub rails take note that the Nut plates by the seats are extremely hard to hold in place as there is little hand room.