Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
730 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my second Jeep....and I want to do things right this time around. Even if that means having to wait longer to save the cash for the better product. I am trying to decide between the two kits in the title. I will be going with Rancho RS9000xl Shocks regardless of which system I get. This is a daily driver, and will mainly be trail rides and Over-landing. I live in Florida so don't have much need for a Rock Crawler and these two kits seemed about where I want to be with my vehicle. They are priced at pretty much the same around $1000-$1200 with out shocks which is around my price range that I am looking for.

I always see GREAT things about the metal cloak kits but haven't seen much in the way of the rancho systems on here, other than the shocks. So any input you can give, the better! Thanks in advance!

·
GO STEELERS !
2,164 Posts
I'm no expert but I tweek on this forum often and I never hear Rancho lift kits listed as a top contender. Metalcloak, AEV, RK yes. I have metalcloak and don't have any complaints.

·
GO STEELERS !
2,164 Posts
Knowing what I know now I'd do a frankenlift. The metalcloak OME shocks would be first to get changed. They are fine but I am curious if it would ride better with rancho's. Also seems like it might be cheaper. But the ease of a complete kit is nice.

·
Registered
1,435 Posts
If Rancho makes a good suspension kit for a Wrangler with coil springs it will be their first . Stick with proven names ,Rancho sure has had plenty of time to become one but.....

·
Registered
730 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Knowing what I know now I'd do a frankenlift. The metalcloak OME shocks would be first to get changed. They are fine but I am curious if it would ride better with rancho's. Also seems like it might be cheaper. But the ease of a complete kit is nice.