Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK folks, I got the opportunity to purchase a Rubihara with 48666 miles in like new condition. No body and only light surface undercarriage rust for 22,500. New BFG tires and front AEV Mopar and rear warn bumpers. Extra half doors need to be painted and two soft tops. What is your advice.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Seems kinda high to me. I'm just a novice myself but you could buy one heck of a nice LJR and still have thousands left over. Just my two cents. Good luck with the decision.

·
Registered
110 Posts
I would have loved to have come across this opportunity when I was looking last year! With that said, that price seems a bit steep. I understand it's a rare model, low miles, extra top and half doors, but I would offer a bit less. If it were me, I would offer $20,000 and increment by $100 from there. The bumpers are a nice addition, if you like them, but they shouldn't increase the value much at all. I would even tell them you don't like them and will most likely have to replace them in the near future and use that as a little leverage. Good luck!

·
Super Moderator
6,896 Posts
i agree with hutch, someone is trying to make a killing on a "rare" vehicle. i bet you could get a rubi LJ for 22,5. id consider that a much more sought jeep

·
Registered
1,448 Posts
^really nothing. its just a well optioned LJ Rubicon with some bling.

I'd give a RubiHara maybe a 3% pop over an identical LJ Rubicon, but don't read me wrong, the RubiHara is a fantastic Jeep for sure.

·
Registered
497 Posts
I would offer maybe 18k, rarity us cool and all but you or the previous owner will modify it then that rarity value factor is gone.

·
Registered
110 Posts