Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So if these stupid gun bans pass here in Colorado, I am thinking about relocating to another state. I love Colorado, but firearms freedoms are a big part of my life. So anyways the states I'm looking at are Alaska, Montana, and Utah. Wherever I go, I need Mountains, wheeling, and most of all freedom. Of course I will also need to find work in one these states. So let's hear some input. :thumb:

·
Registered
31 Posts
I live in southwest MT in Butte. I left MT for AZ when i graduated high school, and it only took me 6 months to figure i made a huge mistake. I love MT and will never leave again. Only downside is the long winters, but that keeps all the people out:)

·
Registered
221 Posts
What sort of job are you in the market for? If you move here, that may determine where you end up. Bozeman actually has a pretty healthy high tech manufacturing community at the present and the sporting goods sector is also well represented. Blackhawk, Simms, and Mystery Ranch all have sizable operations here.
Mystery Ranch Backpacks | Backpacks designed by Dana Gleason | Bozeman, Montana
Home BLACKHAWK!
Home page

And guns-what guns?
This place is just the best!
Shedhorn Sports | Outfitter for the Discriminating Sportsman | Montana FFL Firearms Dealer | Montana Sporting Goods Retailer

·
Registered
52 Posts
HAHA, JK JK... I haven't driven a JK, but I think I'd still rather have my TJ over it. Montana is awesome though, don't pay mind to TJ. HOWEVER... I've lived in AK as well and between the two, if I had a choice, I'd move to AK in a heartbeat. It's like MTx10.

·
Registered
36 Posts