Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have '92 Jeep Wrangler YJ. I need to replace the cowl rubber gasket under the front window. This looks like it would be pretty easy. Do I glue it down or does it snap on. I'm very new to this and this may be kind of a no brainer fix, but need some pros to give me some advice.

·
Registered
227 Posts
It should just fit into place without glue, haven't personally replaced mine yet, but it shouldn't be too much trouble

·
Registered
198 Posts
I have '92 Jeep Wrangler YJ. I need to replace the cowl rubber gasket under the front window. This looks like it would be pretty easy. Do I glue it down or does it snap on. I'm very new to this and this may be kind of a no brainer fix, but need some pros to give me some advice.

I replaced mine a few weeks ago. No glue required. You just fold your windshield down (after removing some bolts/screws), remove the old one and instal the new one. I had to scrape the old one off in a few spots since somehow it stuck, but only in a few small places. Other than that the old one came off pretty easy.

·
Registered
613 Posts
There are small phillips screws that hold the cowl seal on, remove them and reinstall with the new seal.

You should see about 10-12 small holes across the length of the seal, every hole is a screw hole.

·
Registered
6 Posts