Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all and thanks in advance for any helpful info, advice, and tips. I'm new to jeeps and I'm taking on a task of converting a 2009 Unlimited X Sport 4x2 automatic into...well what I consider somewhat of a street legal beast. From the research that I've done to this point and from all the many options that are available, I decided to defer to the jeep experts...you guys. I want to install Dana 60 front and rear axles and run 40" tires with 24" wheels. I'm not sure of the exact gear ratio that I will need. I believe that 3.73 is standard with the factory option. I haven't decided yet on the lift, and all opinions or suggestions are welcome. I'm also curious as to recommended transmission upgrade as this will be a must along with transfer case options. The jeep is 100% factory with no existing upgrades. I'm not planning on replacing the engine, but instead installing Banks ram air and monster exhaust systems. Possibly considering headers down the road. I would greatly appreciate any input and thanks again for your contributions to my Reverence Project!

·
Premium Member
169 Posts
Wow that will be quite a project! I dont have much experience with 4x2 jeeps but from what I do know, it sounds like this will be a very, very expensive project :) I would guess you want possibly 5.88 gears or something similar. Looking forward to seeing how this goes for you!

oh and welcome to WF :)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4