Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm ready to pull the trigger on this kit. I've done my research, but I am new to this. I plan to run 35's as soon as we put the lift on. I was considering the 2.5", but after wheeling several weekends with a local jeep club I know what I need. We have deep water here, and I want to be able to flex with the 35's. I can't find a negative review on this lift. If you've found anything I haven't, please chime in. If you know of anything I'll need in addition to what's included other than the exhaust spacer, please let me know. Thanks, Lee

·
Super Moderator
53,757 Posts
Unless you opt for one of the stage 1/2 kits you will have to add shocks and bump stops. Venders like Krawl off road have packages put together with shock options.
Flex is the shocks lengths and bumpstop. Height doesnt increase flex .. You Did not say whether you own a 2 or a 4 door?
2.5/2 door, 3.5/4 door and 35's is most common.

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I've got it on mine. Had it with 35's on stock fenders and now with 37's and PSC's. It has worked just fine for me.
I think that looks great. I'll be buying this kit Monday unless I can find a reason not to. I'm just trying to make an informed decision. I don't want to spend the money to find out why I should've done something else. Thanks for the response.

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Unless you opt for one of the stage 1/2 kits you will have to add shocks and bump stops. Venders like Krawl off road have packages put together with shock options.
Flex is the shocks lengths and bumpstop. Height doesnt increase flex .. You Did not say whether you own a 2 or a 4 door?
2.5/2 door, 3.5/4 door and 35's
JKU, it's a 4 door. For shocks I was looking at the Rancho 9000xl's. I'd love to have the Fox 2.0 with reservoirs, but I could upgrade later if needed. I thought I found the kit at Northridge including several shock options