1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to get a lift for my JKUR and have narrowed down to these 2 kits:

- TeraFlex 3" lift with 8 control arms and TF shocks ~$2200

or

- Rock Krawler 2.5" X Factor lift with 8 control arms and Bilstein 5100 shocks ~2000

The RK kit also comes with the track bars, I would have to pay additional money for the TF track bar (~$250).

Is the TF lift worth the extra cost or is the RK kit just as good?

I'm leaning towards the RK kit and use the difference in savings for other mods. I'm a big believer of doing it right the first time but am curious if I would regret going with RK instead of TF.

I plan to off-road once every 2 months on easy-moderate trails. I also plan to put 35" tires on the JK as well.

I'm not very technical when it comes to suspensions so any feedback from the gurus would be appreciated.

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
Both are quality and perform well. The edge is in street ride comfort which I would give to TF. I own the RC 2.5 my neighbor owns the TF 2.5 and his JKU rides softer than mine( same tires and air settings ). Although mine corners better:). Off road at slower speeds its to even to really tell.

IMHO go for the kit that has everything included, and use the extra for better shocks.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Hivedr. Good to know the TF rides softer. What kind of shocks are you running with your kit?

·
Build Thread Queen
13,193 Posts
Mike and I both run the TeraFlex 2.5' lift with Rancho 9000XL shocks. We love the ride!

·
Registered
754 Posts
Im running the RK 2.5 and love it! I run it both on and off road, but the reality is that you cant go wrong with either

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Mike and I both run the TeraFlex 2.5' lift with Rancho 9000XL shocks. We love the ride!
Did you upgrade the track bar or just did the 2.5 lift and call it a day?

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #7