Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. So I'm finally have sometime to plan a trip to the Rubicon Trail. I want to see if there is anyone else that would like to tag along.
So far this is what I have. Leaving SoCal area Monday August 21st around 9 am. Which it will put us up there by night time. New day hit the trail around 9 am again. Planning of spending at least 1 night on the trail to then make out, on the Lake Tahoe side on Wednesday night. Stay 1 night in Tahoe and make our way back by Friday.
This is a family trip, so I'm planning to take it easy on the trail. That means no bypasses, stick to the trail, but no alcohol and or drugs.
This is my first time up there. Done several day trips up in BB.
Ideally we would like to wheel with someone that has done the tail before.
As of right now I have my buddy coming with me. Both our rigs are capable of making the journey.
Any advise on the trail is appreciated as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,826 Posts
This is a family trip, so I'm planning to take it easy on the trail. That means no bypasses, stick to the trail, but no alcohol and or drugs.
/QUOTE]

Well if there are no alcohol or drugs involved I'm out. I cant wait till next week to get really trashed and run Black Bear and Imogene near Ouray........:D

We are doing Ouray this year and are planning the Rubicon next year. Have a great and safe trip. (maybe a nice single malt around the fire in the evening with a great Padron 1926 cigar).

Reactions: Capt. Jon

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hahahahah. Ok ok so I may have been a little "extreme" about the alcohol.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Me and a buddy of mine are taking our jeeps to the Rubicon Trail Sept 7,8,9. Going to be a blast. This will be our 1st time doing it

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #6