Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Step by step play on how and if y’all use sea foam ?

Took my Jeep in to get a pro-alignment after installing my cross over steering. Only off by 0.65 of a degree ! Haha . Anyways. They recommended I do a fuel system cleaning. It’s a 98 Sahara with 170k on her. Talk to some friends of mine here one says he sea foams his intake, fuel, and oil about 15 min before each oil change. That being said he also went on to say when he replaced his headers there was almost no carbon residue ...

Anyways never done this. So was wonder if someone could give me a play by play on how you use it ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
175 Posts
I’ve never used it before an oil change, but I put it in my YJ prior to winter storage this year ( full tank, drive for 15 minutes before parking) and my Jeep starts better than it did last yet. Was it the Seafoam? The previous winter I used Stabil and saw no changes in how the Jeep ran.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Seafoam makes great products. I've used it on my motorcycle with great success, and their Deep Creep penetrating fluid is the best I've used (albeit expensive). Here is a thorough video where he shows you how to use Seafoam and what affect it had on his truck:

That said, if your Jeep is running fine I wouldn't bother.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Seafoam makes great products. I've used it on my motorcycle with great success, and their Deep Creep penetrating fluid is the best I've used (albeit expensive). Here is a thorough video where he shows you how to use Seafoam and what affect it had on his truck:

That said, if your Jeep is running fine I wouldn't bother.