Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to install lap and shoulder belts for the rear seat. Does anyone have any suggestions? :punk:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
it is a 1993 and what bar are you talking about. Do you mean I am going to have to put in an additional roll bar just for the seat belts? Sorry I am new at this I just bought it yesterday.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Here in Arcansaw, we just use bungy cords and duct tape.... :wavey:[/QUOTE]

i like that idea hahaha

·
Registered
231 Posts
well i have a 92 and if your talking about the seat belts for the bench seat in that back thats not that hard. there is a screw that connects to the frame i think that holds the female end of the belt and as for the male end if you dont have it go to a pick a part or buy a new one and it mounts to the roll bar on each side. that should be it

·
Registered
407 Posts
When you finally DO install the rear lap belts, you're gonna notice that they flap around in the wind at high speeds, making an annoying "whack, flap, whack, flap" sound.

Before you get too pissed off at yourself for having them now, get a couple of those electrical wire straps (the plastic kind that you can stick one end inside the little slot), and strap down the shoulder strap part to the roll bar.

When someone wants to ride back there, just slide the electrical wire straps up toward the pivot point, and return it to mid roll-bar position when they get out.

-Soupy1957

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ok that is the thing my roll bar is just a slant in the back . It is not a high curve like other roll cages

·
Registered
59 Posts
can't do it then. you won't have an anchor point to attach the shoulder belt to. you'll need to get a family style roll bar, or build on to your existing cage.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Wow, here's another post for me to hijack...sorry man, but the topic is timely for me.